Cross Country members honored at L-L League banquet

Last night, several Lampeter-Strasburg athletes were honored at the 2016 Lancaster-Lebanon League Cross Country Coaches Association banquet.
Cross Country members at the L-L League banquet at the Double Tree in Willow Street.

Among those honored included cross country head coach Mrs. Mari Cunningham as Section Two Coach of the Year as the girls team went undefeated and the boys tied in Section Two play.
The Girls Cross Country team were crowned Section Two champions after going undefeated. 

Jasmine McClintock received several accolades this season including Section Two All Star, Scholar Athlete, Leagues medalist, and achieved an overall 17th place ranking in the entire L-L League. 

Kelsey Kimmel was also honored as a Section Two All Star and achieved an overall 22nd place ranking in the entire L-L League
Noah Pritchard was named as a Section Two All Star.
On the boys' side, Noah Pritchard was a Section Two All Star. Section Two Second Team All-Stars included Colleen Gilbert, Madeline Helm, Abby Gordley, and Alyssa Cunningham. L-S also had several scholar athletes which included Lauren Bliss, Abby Gordley, Alyssa Cunningham, McKenna Kimmel, and Nathaneal Ferrari.

Popular posts from this blog

Rumble Fish Book Review

Book Review: Read the story of 14-year-old 'Tex' an aimless, trouble-prone youth

Teacher Spotlight: The Remarkable Mrs. Ingram